Prof Radin Umar should know that I was labeled as cruel by En Muhammad Nizam Awang @ Ali, Ketua Program Sarjana Muda Undang-undang (SMSU)

Dear Readers,

On  Tuesday, September 9, 2008 8:16:00 AM, I sent an email to Prof Ir Dr Radin Umar, DG of Public Universities, Ministry of Higher Education. In that email (not the first) I informed him that my superiors had acted without impunity victimising me, bent on kicking me out of Universiti Sains ISLAM MALAYSIA (USIM). In that email to Prof Ir Dr Radin Umar I attached 3 documents which highlight the wrongdoing of my superiors.

One of the wrongdoer is En Muhammad Nizam Awang @ Ali, Ketua Program Sarjana Muda Undang-undang (SMSU), (self professed silent strategist) who accused me of being cruel. Below is my letter to him 4 days after he labelled me as cruel (which I  sent via email as evidence of victimisation to Prof Ir Dr Radin Umar) .

Letter Begins

En Muhammad Nizam Awang @ Ali

Ketua Program SMSU                                                             28th August 2008

 

 

Dengan Nama Allah Yang Maha Pengasih Lagi Penyayang

 

En Nizam,

 

Meeting on 25th August 2008 and other meetings.

 

  1. In our meeting dated 25/8/2008, you said that I am cruel. Please explain to me in writing what do you mean by saying that I am cruel.

 

  1. During the said meeting you ordered me to alter my questions and answer scheme because the questions were simple and not challenging enough.

 

  1. I had explained to you in the said meeting that I had prepared the questions and answer scheme tailoring to the Dean’s unreasonable and unfair treatment towards me, his whim and fancy as well as his arbitrary order that lecturers manipulate the exam grades.

 

  1. I also explained to you in the said meeting that I had prepared the questions and answer scheme taking cognizance of the Timbalan Naib Canselor Akademik’s (hereinafter being referred as TNCA) hostile and unbecoming treatment towards me to the extent of labeling me to be a FAILURE and ordering me to leave this university for good (resign) as he deemed me to be an unsuitable lecturer.

 

  1. You refused to accept my explanation on the Dean’s and TNCA’s unbecoming conduct towards me and dismissed it by saying that it is irrelevant and I should air the grievance elsewhere.

 

  1. You refused to refer to the letters of disapproval issued by the Dean to me which were also being made available to you as carbon copy (cc).

 

 

  1. I assert here as I did in the said meeting that the Dean’s and the TNCA’s conduct towards me DIRECTLY AFFECT MY CONDUCT AND DEALINGS IN THIS UNIVERSITY AT ALL TIMES!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

  1. During the meeting, you had behaved inappropriately towards me by exerting pressure and drilling me in a rude manner, why I drafted the questions “What is the Internet?” and “What is Cyber Law?” You accused me of drafting such easy questions because you are of the view that I think that the students are of such low standard.

 

 

  1. You were also drilling me on my answer scheme. I find you to be petty and micromanaging me. Regardless of your statement that all lecturers’ question and answer sets are being scrutinized just like mine, I demand the proof of your statement.

 

  1. Based on your email that you were ordered by the Dean to conduct this meeting, the essence of what you communicated to me in that meeting emanated from the Dean himself.

 

  1. I also demand from you the proof that you behave inappropriately towards other lecturers as well just like the way you treated me.

 

  1. I also demand from you the proof that you labeled other lecturers as cruel relating to the drafting of the exam papers just like you labeled me.

 

  1. You refused to accept my request that all your orders and comments on the questions and answer scheme be put in writing.

 

  1. You insinuated that I was being unprofessional.

 

  1. Were you directed by the Dean or/and the TNCA to label me as cruel?

 

  1. Were you directed by the Dean or/and the TNCA to drill and pressure me regarding the exam papers?

 

  1. Are you the mouthpiece of the Dean and the TNCA?

 

  1. What are the job scope and functions of Ketua Program SMSU? Are you the medium for law lecturers to air their grievances who will subsequently convey such grievances to the upper management?

 

  1. Is the Ketua Program SMSU authorized to label law lecturers as cruel?

 

  1.  Is the Ketua Program SMSU authorized to drill and exert pressure on law lecturers?

 

  1.  In one meeting with you where I aired my grievance on the rude behavior of law students, you labeled me as IMPATIENT!

 

  1. Do I have to be patient with your unbecoming treatment towards me?

 

  1. During the meeting where exam grades were examined, when the Dean was chastising my quality based marking as I explained that the answers lacked cogency, you further supported the Dean by saying “Banyak lagi cara nak assess students!”

  2. In your dealings with me as the Ketua Program SMSU, I find you to be caustic and apathetic whenever I seek your help in work matters.

 

  1. Furthermore you aggravated my position by supporting the Dean when he condemned my quality based marking.

 

  1. You said to me in that meeting that you would treat as if the meeting never happened. How convenient and irresponsible of you!!! Encik Nizam, Ketua Program SMSU, you cannot simply insult me, label me as cruel, drilled and put pressure on me (on behalf of your superiors?) and simply say “Nothing happened” Nasib baik Raqib & Atid record.

 

  1. You asked me to banyak2 Istighfar in the meeting. Don’t worry Encik Nizam, I am praying hard that Allah Subhana Wa Taala delivers justice to me in this world and the next!!! Amin Ya Rabbal Alamin”

 

  1. I find your “see no evil, hear no evil” attitude incongruent with the Quranic Injunction “Amar Ma’ruf Nahi Munkar”.

 

 

  1. If it is the duty of Ketua Program SMSU to promote the welfare of law lecturers, you had ignored my welfare, aggravated my position and further become the conduit of your unethical superiors namely the Dean and the TNCA.

 

  1. Dengan nama Allah yang Maha Pengasih Lagi Penyayang, don’t you dare summon me to your room anymore as I take umbrage to your unbecoming behaviour towards me. I am not going to tolerate listening to your verbal abuse.

 

  1. Kindly address the matters stated above.

 

Yang Benar

My real name

Letter Ends

—– Forwarded Message —-
From: my real name @yahoo.com>
To: radinumx@mohe.gov.my
Sent: Tuesday, September 9, 2008 8:16:00 AM
Subject: Re: Being shouted at & asked to quit Fw: Re: Dihukum tidak efficient kerana enggan manipulasi markah

Assalamualaikum Dato

 

Selamat Menyambut Ramadan . I would like to apprise Dato my latest development at USIM. I have reached the end of my tether. Attached are the letters which are self explanatory. I am writing to Dato as I am of the view that my superiors are acting without impunity.

Thank you.— On Tue, 6/24/08, radinumx@mohe.gov.my <radinumx@mohe.gov.my> wrote:

 

 

Comments are closed.